Skip to main content


The Scottish Civic Trust was founded by Trust Deed and is a registered charity (SC012569).  The Board of Trustees are individuals who act in a voluntary capacity to govern the affairs of the Trust.  For the purposes of the Charities and Trustee Investment (Scotland) Act 2005, they are Trust Stewards and are required to implement this statute as part of their duties.

Trustees are taken from a broad spectrum of Scottish society.  There can be a maximum of 20 Trustees at any given time, and it is for Trustees to appoint a Chair from their numbers.

Colin McLean

Sheena Andrew
John Mark Di Ciacca
Louise Eadie
J Mark Gibson
Ann Laird
Carole McAlpine-Scott
Heather Sim
Fiona Sinclair
Peter Smaill
Edward Taylor 

Professor Sir James Dunbar-Nasmith CBE

The Prince Charles Duke of Rothesay KG KT GCB OM AK QSO PC ADC

The Trust is honoured to have the Duke of Rothesay as its Patron.